Skip to Content

Executive Committee (Head Office in South London - 1pm)

Date: 
Saturday, 6 December 2014 - 1:00pm
Date: 
Saturday, 3 January 2015 - 1:00pm
Date: 
Saturday, 7 February 2015 - 1:00pm
Date: 
Saturday, 7 March 2015 - 1:00pm
Date: 
Saturday, 4 April 2015 - 1:00pm
Date: 
Saturday, 2 May 2015 - 1:00pm
Date: 
Saturday, 6 June 2015 - 1:00pm
Date: 
Saturday, 4 July 2015 - 1:00pm
Date: 
Saturday, 1 August 2015 - 1:00pm
Date: 
Saturday, 5 September 2015 - 1:00pm
Date: 
Saturday, 3 October 2015 - 1:00pm
Date: 
Saturday, 7 November 2015 - 1:00pm
Date: 
Saturday, 5 December 2015 - 1:00pm

 

Venue: The Socialist Party's premises, 52 Clapham High Street, London SW4 7UN

Directions: Four minutes walk from Clapham North on the Northern line of the Underground and three minutes from Clapham High Street station on the Circular Overground

 

Democracy in action

How do you organise a political party without leaders or followers? Come and find out. We've been doing just that since the very beginning in 1904.

Our party's policies are decided by a ballot of all our members following full debate at our Annual Conference.  Every autumn there is a delegate meeting which considers items of discussion placed on the agenda by branches.

Similarly, the members of the Executive Committee and party officers are elected directly by the membership as a whole. Members of party committees are nominated by branches with subsequent appointment by the EC.

In between conferences it is the work of the Executive Committee to coordinate the party's activities in line with decisions made at past conferences and party polls.

We have no secrets

All of our meetings, without exception, are open to anyone.

Come and see how we are organising for a world of common ownership and democratic control. A world free from the tyranny of classes, nations, the state, leaders, money and war.

You'll be most welcome